Choir Of Young Believers

The Danish band Choir Of Young Believers was founded by Jannis Noya Makrigiannis in 2006. Their debut EP "Burn The Flag" was released in May 2007 and received critical acclaim, earning them attention in Denmark. The single "Sharpen Your Knife" became a hit, reaching no. 1 on the national indie chart and staying there for eight weeks. This success led to performances at Roskilde Festival and awards for "Talent Of The Year" and "Hope Of The Year". In April 2008, they began recording their debut album "This Is For The White In Your Eyes", which was released in September of that year.

In 2009, Choir Of Young Believers signed with American independent record label Ghost International and re-released their debut album. They have since gained recognition as one of Denmark's top indie bands. With a lineup consisting of Jannis Noya Makrigiannis, Jakob Millung, Cæcilie Trier, Lasse Herbst, Casper Henning Hansen, Bo Rande, and Sonja Labianca (as of 2012), they continue to captivate audiences with their unique sound.

If you enjoy artists such as moi Caprice, The Rumour Said Fire, or I Got You On Tape among others listed below:

  • Mikael


Choir Of Young Believers
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant