Comet Gain

Comet Gain is a London-based punk and soul band known for their unique blend of damaged rock n' roll. The band was formed in Oxford in 1992 by long-term members David Feck/Christian, Rachel Evans, Jon Slade, Kay Ishikawa, Anne-Laure Guillian and Woodie Taylor. With an impressive lineup and a sound that defies categorization, Comet Gain has captivated audiences with their raw energy and heartfelt lyrics.

Originally starting out as a collaboration between David and his housemate Phil Sutton, the band quickly expanded to include Sarah Bleach, Jaxx Coombes and Sam Pluck in 1993. However, in 1997, all members except David went on to form Velocette (2), leaving Comet Gain's album 'Sneaky' and their next single "Get Yourself Together" abandoned at the test pressing stage.

Despite this setback, Comet Gain continued to push boundaries and create music that resonates with fans around the world. Their dedication to their craft shines through in every performance, making them a force to be reckoned with in the punk rock scene.


Comet Gain
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant