Fun Boy Three

Fun Boy Three were well known faces in the 2 Tone movement. After the split of The Specials, singers Terry Hall, Neville Staples, and Lynval Golding formed Fun Boy Three. Their first single was already recorded with producer Dave Jordan when "Ghost Town" reached UK#1 on July 11, 1981.

As prominent members of The Specials, Fun Boy Three brought their unique style and sound to the music scene. With their catchy tunes and infectious energy, they quickly gained a loyal following.

With hits like "Our Lips Are Sealed" and "The Lunatics (Have Taken Over the Asylum)," Fun Boy Three made a lasting impact on the music industry. Their fusion of reggae, pop, and new wave created a sound that was both innovative and timeless.


Fun Boy Three
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant