Skip to main content

Lukas Nelson and Promise of the Real

Lukas Nelson and Promise of the Real is an American singer-songwriter, musician, and recording artist. Lukas Nelson is best known for his prolific solo career, with his most recent single, “Let It Pass”, released on Cavity Search Records on June 26th, 2020. His debut self-titled solo album was recorded at Tweed Recording Studio in Oxford, MS and engineered by Andrew Ratcliffe. After the release of his solo album in March ‘16, Lukas Nelson landed himself national opening spots with legend Gregg Allman from The Allman Brothers Band, Tedeschi Trucks Band, The Marcus King Band, Jerry Joseph, Todd Snider, and fellow native North Carolina band American Aquarium.

Following this success, Lukas Nelson formed a new full band line-up called Promise of the Real. They released their debut studio album titled "The Great Divide" in 2017. Emerging from NC- Travis Shallow & The Deep End dive into The Great Divide with their eyes wide open. Their debut release seamlessly weaves genres adding a touch of surprise yet staying hauntingly familiar.

Lukas Nelson's music has received critical acclaim from Relix Magazine which describes him as a musician's musician whose new release "The Great Divide" provides listeners with a window into his talent.


Lukas Nelson and Promise of the Real
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant