Skip to main content

We Were Promised Jetpacks

We Were Promised Jetpacks is an Edinburgh-based indie rock band. The band consists of Adam Thompson on vocals and guitar, Michael Palmer on guitar, Sean Smith on bass, and Darren Lackie on drums. Known for their energetic live performances and powerful sound, We Were Promised Jetpacks has captivated audiences with their unique blend of indie rock music.

With influences ranging from post-punk to alternative rock, We Were Promised Jetpacks creates a distinctive sound that sets them apart from other bands in the genre. Their music is characterized by catchy melodies, heartfelt lyrics, and dynamic instrumentals.

If you enjoy the music of Mastersystem, The Joy Formidable, Owl John, or The Twilight Sad among others, then you are sure to appreciate the captivating sound of *We Were Promised Jetpacks*. With their impressive discography and growing fanbase, this talented group continues to make waves in the indie rock scene.


We Were Promised Jetpacks
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant