Atoms For Peace

Atoms For Peace is an experimental rock supergroup formed in 2009. The band consists of Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, longtime Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, drummer Joey Waronker, and percussionist Mauro Refosco. Known for their unique blend of electronic and live instrumentation, Atoms For Peace has released two studio albums to critical acclaim. Their music explores themes of societal issues and personal introspection while pushing the boundaries of genre conventions.

Their debut album "Amok" was released in 2013 and showcased their innovative soundscapes and intricate rhythms. With tracks like "Default" and "Ingenue," the album received praise for its atmospheric production and thought-provoking lyrics.

In 2018, Atoms For Peace released their second album "Tomorrow's Modern Boxes." This record delved deeper into electronic experimentation while maintaining a sense of organic warmth. Songs like "A Brain In A Bottle" and "Interference" exemplify the group's ability to create captivating sonic landscapes that resonate with listeners on an emotional level.


Atoms For Peace
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant