Crowded House

Crowded House is a rock band that was formed in Melbourne, Australia in 1985 and later relocated to Auckland, New Zealand. The founding members included *Neil Finn* from New Zealand as the vocalist, guitarist, and primary songwriter, along with Australians *Paul Hester* on drums and *Nick Seymour* on bass. Over the years, the band underwent several lineup changes, including the addition of permanent member *Mark Hart* in 1993. Despite disbanding in 1996, they reunited in 2006 with new drummer *Matt Sherrod*. Crowded House has released multiple albums and achieved significant success worldwide.

In recognition of their contributions to music, Crowded House was honored with induction into the ARIA Hall of Fame by the Australian Recording Industry Association in November 2016. Throughout their career, they have been associated with similar artists such as Split Enz, Midnight Oil, Neil Finn (solo), Paul Kelly, and many others.

One notable achievement for Crowded House is being the only New Zealand band to reach #2 on the US Billboard Singles chart with their hit single "Don't Dream It's Over." Their unique sound and captivating performances continue to captivate audiences around the world.


Crowded House
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant