Skip to main content

Ike Yard

Ike Yard is an influential music group that was formed in 1979 in New York. The original lineup consisted of Stuart Argabright, Kenny Compton, Fred Szymanski, and Michael Diekmann. They released one EP on Les Disques Du Crepuscule and a self-titled LP on Factory America before disbanding in 1983.

In 2007, Ike Yard reformed as a three-piece band with Argabright, Compton, and Diekmann. Since then, they have been creating new music and captivating audiences once again. Their comeback began with the release of the Öst EP in 2009.

With their unique blend of percussion, synthesizers, vocals, and guitar work by *Stuart Argabright*, *Kenny Compton*, *Fred Szymanski*, and *Michael Diekmann*, Ike Yard has carved out their own distinct sound. Their music has influenced many artists including Blurt, Rosa Yemen, 23 Skidoo, Dark Day, Chris & Cosey,and Robert Rental among others.


Ike Yard
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant