Rachel Grimes

Rachel Grimes is a pianist, composer, and arranger based in Kentucky. With her mesmerizing melodies and intricate compositions, she has captivated audiences worldwide. Drawing inspiration from a diverse range of artists such as Sylvain Chauveau, Brambles, and Library Tapes, Rachel's music creates a unique blend of beauty and emotion.

Her talent for crafting hauntingly beautiful piano arrangements is evident in every note she plays. Collaborating with renowned performers like Peter Broderick, Danny Norbury, and Greg Haines has allowed Rachel to push the boundaries of her artistry even further.

From the delicate compositions reminiscent of Hauschka to the introspective soundscapes inspired by Keith Kenniff and Ryan Teague, Rachel's music takes listeners on a journey through their own emotions. Her work shares similarities with other esteemed artists such as Goldmund, Brian McBride, Deaf Center, Slow Meadow, Federico Albanese, Hildur Guðnadóttir, Julia Kent, Max Richter,

Bruno Sanfilippo,and Clogs. Whether performing solo or collaborating with others,Rachel Grimes continues to leave an indelible mark on the world of contemporary classical music.


Rachel Grimes
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant