Six Feet Under

A death metal band from Tampa, Florida, US. Founded in 1993 by Chris Barnes, Allen West, Terry Butler and Greg Gall. Initially a side project that became a full-time band in 1995 after Barnes left Cannibal Corpse.

The current line-up of Six Feet Under consists of Chris Barnes on vocals since 1993, Jeff Hughell on bass since 2012, Marco Pitruzella on drums since 2013, Ray Suhy on guitar since 2015, and Jack Owen on guitar since 2017.

Similar to bands like Deicide, Vader, Krisiun and Obituary among others; Six Feet Under has established themselves as an influential force in the death metal genre. With their brutal sound and intense live performances, they have gained a dedicated following worldwide.


Six Feet Under
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant