black midi


  • RT0073LP
  • Black Vinyl
  • Includes download code
  • 180 Gram Vinyl housed in Gatefold Sleeve.
  • Release Date: June 21st 2019
  • £17.99

Albums Of The Month - July 2019

Jazz scronk, cut and pasted to make civilised epics in a sea of frantic mayhem.

Dan Carey of Speedy Wunderground produces 9 tracks for Black Midi’s debut album. Singer/guitarist Georgie Greep, singer/guitars Matt Matt Kwasniewski-Kelvin, singer/bassist Cameron Picton and drummer Morgan Simpson unleash a unique set of tunes. An emotional tidal wave. Scurries and flurries in a cascade of odysseys of intricate rhythms. Hurtling abrasive, brilliant strings with forceful melodies. Classical jazz folk guitar and sometimes almost operatic vocals. Like the highway of the world’s meeting place. Calm and storm and indefinable. An orchestrated cacophony like a computer has taken all the genres and given them a good spanking. Prog jazz metal psych rock opera all spinning in a mayhem of discordant madness.

LP - 180 Gram Black Vinyl housed in Gatefold Sleeve with Download.

CD - Includes Fold Out Poster of the Colour Collage and Lyrics.

Featured in: Albums of the Month - July 2019