Desperate Journalist

In Search of the Miraculous

  • NONG124CD
  • Digipack.
  • Release Date: February 22nd 2019
  • £9.99

Rough Trade Albums of the Month - March 2019

Effortless pop for welcoming ears.

North Londoners singer Jo Bevan, bassist Simon Drowner, guitarist Rob Hardy and drummer Caz Hellbent release their third album.

Pomptastic rock majesty that mixes grunge, rock operatics, Brit pop and all your favourite classic indie sounds. A swirl of shoegaze, a woosh of guitar and a soundly battered set of drums and over it all soaring, waying, confident vocals to lead you through a gloriously confident album.

LP - 180 Gram Heavyweight Black Vinyl housed in Gatefold Sleeve with Download.

LP+ - Rough Trade Exclusive shared with the Band. Limited to 300 Copies on Clear Vinyl housed in Gatefold Sleeve. Sorry No Download.

CD - Digipack.

Featured in: Exclusive