• 4AD0121CD 4AD0121LPE 4AD0121LP
  • Gatefold Wallet Sleeve with Booklet.
  • £9.99
  • Limited Green Vinyl.
  • £19.99
  • Black Vinyl.
  • £19.99

Albums of the Month - February 2019

The fifth album from Zach Condon and his band (Nick Petree, Paul Collins, Ben Lansz, Kyle Resnick, Aaron Arntz) recorded with producer Gabe Wax (Adrianne Lenker, Big Thief).

Heavenly trumpets and Latin-smudged beats. Sonorous vocals front heartbeat rhythms (well your heartbeat if you were a flamenco dancer maybe). Singing trumpets and rich sonorous vocals fly and hover. This is happy sad music as though the old king has died and we mourn his death whilst simultaneously celebrating the crowning of the new king. With a sprig of spaghetti Western and the Farfisa organ the album was written on.

LP - Black Vinyl.

LP+ - Limited Green Vinyl

Featured in: Indie Exclusive, Albums of the Month - February 2019