1980 - 85

78 track 4 CD clamshell box set rounding up all of Discharge’s highly important Punk era recordings from the early 80’s. Disc 1 contains the Independent Chart topping Why 12” mini-album and now comes with the addition of the singles Realities Of War, Fight Back and Decontrol, all of which spent considerable time in the Indie Chart Top 10. The second disc contains debut LP Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing which reached No.40 in the UK National Charts as well as No.2 in the Indie Chart. The Never Again (No.3) and State Violence / State Control (No.4) singles have been added as bonus tracks. Disc 3 is 1985’s Never Again album which not only includes the Warning Indie Chart No.6 hit single but also The Price Of Silence and The More I See hit singles as well as remixed versions of many of Discharge’s best known tracks. The final disc is a 16 track live album from 1983 that captures the band at the height of their success. The booklet contains detailed liner notes, pictures of all relevant sleeves and lots of clippings and memorabilia from the era.