Bring It On (20th Anniversary Edition)

  • 6743254 6711398 6711413
  • Remastered CD of the Original Album.
  • £5.99
  • £44.99
  • Remastered Double Vinyl of the Original Album.
  • £27.99

To commemorate the 20th anniversary of Gomez’s Mercury Music Prize winning debut album, Bring It On is re-mastered and reissued. Bring It On is Gomez's half a million selling debut album (UK) that was recently voted the all-time best Mercury Music Prize winner by BBC 6 Music listeners. Twenty years on, the debut album by Gomez sounds not of its time, but ahead of its time. You can hear its echoes in so much of the music that followed it: not just in Elbow, but in any artist who heard Bring it On and realised the possibilities of combining indie and roots music with lo-fidelity electronics: a modern experimental sensibility with a love of the past. Bring It On was an album that synthesised styles in a way that seemed remarkable then, and now sounds utterly unforced and contemporary. Where so many of its contemporaries sound completely of their time, Bring It On sounds as if it could have come out to equal acclaim at any point over the past 20 years.

4CD - The 4CD contains the original album remastered by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road studios and 36 previously unreleased tracks including 25 demos (recorded between January 1996 and August 1997) - 13 of which are appearing on an official Gomez release for the first time, including covers of Neil Young’s Unknown Legend and T-Bone Walker’s Mean Old World. A previously unreleased recording of the band’s set at Glastonbury in 1998 features alongside B-sides (also remastered by Arkwright) and BBC sessions, as well as 10,000 word sleevenotes featuring interviews with the band and music industry insiders that details their meteoric rise to stardom with Bring It On.

2LP - Remastered Double Vinyl of the Original Album.

CD - Remastered CD of the Original Album.

Featured in: New This Week