Parquet Courts

Wide Awaaaake!

  • rt0001cd rt0001lp
  • With Bonus CD.
  • £9.99
  • With Download with Bonus CD.
  • £16.99

Parquets Courts' fifth album Wide Awaaaake! - produced by Danger Mouse - is a groundbreaking work, an album about independence and individuality but also about collectivity and communitarianism. The songs, written by Andrew Savage and Austin Brown but elevated to even greater heights by the dynamic rhythmic propulsion of Max Savage (drums) and Sean Yeaton (bass), are filled with their traditional punk rock passion, as well as a lyrical tenderness. The record reflects a burgeoning confidence in the band's exploration of new ideas in a hi-fi context.

Limited copies of all versions come with a Bonus CD Wide Awake Remixes.

LP - With Download.

LP+ - Deluxe Collectors Edition LP featuring a 16-page double art and illustration booklet by A. Savage plus Download.

Featured in: Indie Exclusive, Jack Albums of the Year 2018, Eliot Albums of the Year 2018, Seb Albums of the Year 2018, Leah Albums Of The Year 2018, Albums of the Year 2018