Jah Wobble

The Celtic Poets / Requiem / The Light Programme - 30 Hertz Albums

  • 30hzcd45t
  • £14.99

Born John Joseph Wardle in Stepney, East London in 1958, Jah Wobble (a name derived from Sid Vicious’ drunken mumblings) first become known to a wider audience as the original bassist in Public Image Ltd (PiL) in the late ‘70s and early ‘80s. Departing after two albums, Wobble went on to enjoy a highly prolific and successful solo career, regularly releasing multiple albums in a single year. Jah Wobble not only continued to release an abundance of his own material, but also went on to work with a hugely diverse range of artists including Baaba Maal, Bjork, Primal Scream, Brian Eno, Sinead O’Connor, Julianne Regan, Dolores O’Riordan, Holger Czukay, The Edge and Chaka Demus and Pliers. Jah Wobble’s first three albums on his own 30 Hertz label get the reissue and remastering treatment in this beautifully packaged 3CD set. The release includes the full first three albums, plus non-album bonus material from the period, including the tracks Magical Thought (Radio Edit) and 30 Hertz. Contains exclusive sleeve notes written by Jah Wobble himself. Newly remastered for this special release.