International Pop Overthrow - Vol 21

  • 0816651011445
  • £18.99

Omnivore Recordings and The International Pop Overthrow Music Festival are proud to present IPO Vol. 21, a three-disc compilation featuring 69 tracks by artists from all over the world who have played the International Pop Overthrow festival…along with some who haven’t. IPO Vol. 21 showcases artists from 13 different countries, doing just about every sub-genre of pop music, including power pop, pop / rock, folk/pop, psychedelic pop, garage, indie-rock, modern rock, etc…, making it one of the most well-rounded compilations available to the general public. Although the International Pop Overthrow festival is essentially a showcase for unsigned bands, the compilation has featured some signed acts, and some who have gone on to be signed. These include: Jason Falkner, Brendan Benso, Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. (Jellyfish; Imperial Drag), AM Radio, Marvin Etzioni (Lone Justice) and Shoes (power pop legends!) Among those acts on Vol. 21 to watch out for include: In Deed (power pop from Uppsala, Sweden, Kai Danzberg (Jellyfish-influenced singer / songwriter from Hannover, Germany, Chris Price (singer / songwriter / producer extraordinaire, from Los Angeles), The Parson Red Heads (gorgeous indie-rock from Portland, Oregon) etc.