The Sugar Hill Boom Box

  • 4050538347074
  • £32.99

This is a Record Store Day 2018 item. It will be available to purchase from our stores from 8am 21st April. Remaining stock will be available to purchase from this page at 00.01 28th April.

12” beats, rhymes and b-boy breaks from the label that started it all. Four 12” single box set featuring eight Sugar Hill classics in their unedited, full length, ground breaking original 12” glory. Featuring The Sugarhill Gang ‘Rapper's Delight’ (Long Version), Grandmaster Flash ‘The Message’, Grandmaster Flash and The Furious Five ‘The Adventures of Grandmaster Flash On the Wheels of Steel’, West Street Mob ‘Break Dance - Electric Boogie’, Grandmaster Flash and Melle Mel ‘White Lines (Don't Do It)’ (Long Version), The Sequence ‘Funk You Up’ (12" Version), Positive Force ‘We Got the Funk’ (12" Mix), The Sugarhill Gang ‘Hot Hot Summer Day’ (12" Version).

Featured in: Record Store Day 2018 Titles, Record Store Day 2018