Ranking Roger

I Just Can't Stop It

  • 9781787602526
  • Limited to 700 copies
  • Boxed set with 288 page hardback book, 7" single, print, 2 badges, certificate of authenticity.
  • Release Date: June 20th 2019
  • £60.00

Limited edition (700 copies) 288 page hardback book (not available separately) 7” single of two previously unreleased Beat demos, A print of an Adrian Boot photograph, Two badges, Certificate of authenticity.

As the enigmatic frontman of the multicultural band The Beat, Ranking Roger represented the youthful and joyous sound of the post-punk 2-Tone movement. As well as his illustrious career with The Beat and its subsequent iterations, this honest and compelling autobiography explores Roger’s upbringing as a child of the Windrush generation, touring America and his outstanding collaborations with artists such as The Clash, The Police and The Specials.