UK Subs

The Albums Volume 1 (A – M)

  • uksubsam001
  • Release Date: July 27th 2018
  • £59.99

Each box also contains a signed frame-able print by frontman Charlie Harper The band set out in 1979 to release an album for each letter of the alphabet and finally completed the task in 2017. This fifteen disc 279 track CD Book Set contains the first thirteen albums (A - M), plus two discs of non LP singles, B-sides and rare compilation album tracks. Another Kind Of Blues (No.21), Brand New Age (No.18), Crash Course (No.8) and Diminished Responsibility (No.18) all charted in the UK album charts. Down On The Farm from 1982's Endangered Species was covered by Guns 'n' Roses on their multi-million selling Spaghetti Incident album. Discs 14 and 15 in this superbly packaged set contain 58 non LP cuts including the UK hit singles Stranglehold (No.26), Tomorrows Girls (No.28), She's Not There (No.36), Warhead (No.30), Teenage (No.32), Party In Paris (No.37) and Keep On Runnin' (No.41) plus the Independent Chart hits Countdown (No.8), Shake Up The City (No.13) and Another Typical City (No.11). Each album is packaged in a 7" sleeve featuring a replica of its original front cover with each CD a picture disc, all bound together in a strong hard back casing. Made with five guitarists, eight bass players, eight drummers…and one Vocalist! Each album has been remastered so that the Subs have never looked or sounded better.