Edbnager longlogo

Label Focus

Ed Banger

Founded in 2003 by label boss Pedro Winter and quickly making a home for the likes of Justice, Mr Oizo, Sebastian, DJ Mehdi, Breakbot, Mickey Moonlight, Uffie and many more the Parisian label has gone from strength to strength. Last year saw the return of Justice with their third album - Woman, while Mr Oizo released the critically acclaimed All Wet featuring Skrillex, Peaches and Charli XCX.

To commemorate the past 14 years of Ed Banger releases and iconic artwork by So Me we’re re-pressing some of the most sort after 12”s including DJ Mehdi - Lucky Boy [10th Anniversary edition], Ed Rec 2, Justice - D.A.N.C.E, Sebastian - Ross Ross Ross, Justice - Access All Arenas (live), DJ Mehdi - Lucky Girl, Breakbot - Baby I'm Yours, Mr Oizo - Transexual and Busy P - Rainbow Man. While May 12th see’s the release of Ed Rec 100, a compilation celebrating one hundred releases on Ed Banger.

Mr Oizo / Justice / Pedro photo credit SoMe | Breakbot photo credit Ludovic Zuili