Palace Winter

Waiting For The World To Turn

Label Tambourhinocerous Genre UK & EU Cat no. tambpwcd1


Danish duo Palace Winter release their debut album 'Waiting For The World To Turn', via Tambourhinoceros and Rough Trade have an exclusive bonus CD of acoustic tracks and a Scott Walker Cover. The album is the follow up to the duo's critically acclaimed 2015 EP 'Medication', which featured the Hype Machine No. 1 single 'Menton' and gained the band fans across the board from The Guardian to BBC 6 Music. On their debut album Carl Coleman and Caspar Hesselager have pushed their unique sound into new territory. Crossing indie, psych, country, motorik, melded with electronics, the self-recorded and self-produced album is an intense, raw and rousing nine track collection.