Erol Alkan - Reworks Volume 1

Reworks Volume 1 is a comprehensive collection of remixes from prodigious DJ and producer Erol Alkan. It looks back on over a decade of realigning other artists, including his classic versions of Justice's Waters Of Nazareth, Connan Mockasin's Forever Dolphin Love and Death From Above 1979's Romantic Rights, remixes that have added new perspective and dimensions to the originals, at times perform alchemy, turning rock into dance music on reworks for Franz Ferdinand, Interpol and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, and he's just as comfortable taking on fellow dance music producers like Lindstrom, Daft Punk and Hot Chip – a connection which lead to the classic rework of Boy From School. Reworks Volume 1 is a musical overview of what makes Erol Alkan one of his generation's most iconic remixers. This collection of reworks illustrates that his distinct style of remixing is just another layer in what makes Erol Alkan unique to dance music.

2CD - This double CD edition brings together 20 reworks across 2 CD's, and comes with a booklet which includes an exclusive interview with Erol Alkan.

5LP - Box set includes 10 classic reworks remastered and spread across 5 pieces of vinyl, an exclusive interview and download code to the full digital album containing a further 10 reworks. Box is covered in linen with a red foil print.

  • Genre Techno
  • Released 12/15/17