Skip to main content

Arctic Monkeys

Arctic Monkeys is an indie/rock band that was formed in 2002 in High Green, a suburb of Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK. The band consists of Alex Turner on guitar and vocals, Jamie Cook on guitar, Nick O'Malley on bass, and Matt Helders on drums. They have gained a strong following with their unique sound and captivating lyrics. Although they started as a four-piece band, Andy Nicholson was also a former member who played bass.

With their distinctive blend of indie rock and post-punk revival influences, Arctic Monkeys quickly rose to fame after the release of their debut album "Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not" in 2006. The album became the fastest-selling debut album in British music history at the time.

Since then, Arctic Monkeys have continued to impress fans and critics alike with their innovative musical style and thought-provoking lyrics. Their discography includes hit albums such as "Favourite Worst Nightmare," "AM," and "Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino." With each release, they push boundaries and redefine what it means to be an indie/rock band.


Arctic Monkeys



Am relevantesten