Roxy Music

Roxy Music were an English rock band formed in 1970 by lead vocalist and chief songwriter, who became the band's lead vocalist and chief songwriter, and bassist. Alongside Ferry, the other longtime members were (guitar), (saxophone and oboe) and (drums and percussion), and other former members include (synthesizer and "treatments"), (synthesiser and violin), and (bass). Although the band took a break from group activities in 1976 and again in 1983, they reunited for a concert tour in 2001, and toured together intermittently between that time and their break-up in 2011. Ferry frequently enlisted members of Roxy Music as session musicians for his solo releases.

Inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 2019 (Performers)and Roxy Music frontman was awarded a CBE by Her Majesty the Queen of England on 30 November 2011.

Discogs records that Roxy Music have released 28 albums since their inception back in 1971. Of these,18 have made the UK Top 40 music charts with four albums reaching No.1 position.The albums to hit the top spot are 'For Your Pleasure' , 'Flesh + Blood', 'Avalon'and 'Country Life'. All these four albums cumulatively spent thirteen weeks at No.1 position.All eighteen


Roxy Music



Am relevantesten