Motorhead was a post-punk band from Greater Manchester, UK that existed from 1976 to 2018. The band, led by the iconic Mark E. Smith, released numerous singles and albums throughout their career. Known for their ever-changing lineup, Motorhead had over 30 different line-ups during their time together.

In addition to their music, Motorhead also ventured into other artistic endeavors such as releasing a play called 'Hey Luciani' and a ballet titled 'I am Kurious Oranj'. They were also regulars on John Peel's Radio 1 show, recording an impressive 24 sessions between June 1978 and August 2004.

Although the band went through many changes over the years, some of the key members included Mark E. Smith on vocals, Pete Greenway on guitar, Dave "The Eagle" Spurr on bass, Elena Poulou on keyboards, Keiron Melling on drums. Other notable members who joined at various points include Daren Garratt and Mike Clapham.


Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant