Skip to main content

The Flaming Lips

The Flaming Lips are an American psychedelic rock band formed in 1983 in Oklahoma City, OK, USA. The band currently consists of Wayne Coyne (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Steven Drozd (guitars, keyboards, bass, vocals), Derek Brown (keyboards, guitars, percussion), Matt Duckworth Kirksey (drums, percussion, keyboards) and Nicholas Ley (percussion, drums).

With a career spanning over three decades and numerous critically acclaimed albums under their belt, The Flaming Lips have become one of the most influential and innovative bands in the alternative music scene. Known for their experimental soundscapes and eccentric stage performances that often include elaborate costumes and props.

Their unique blend of psychedelic rock with elements of pop and electronic music has garnered them a dedicated fan base worldwide. From their early releases like "The Soft Bulletin" to more recent albums such as "Oczy Mlody," The Flaming Lips continue to push boundaries and defy expectations with their boundary-pushing music.


The Flaming Lips
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant