Amenra is a Belgian atmospheric sludge metal band that was formed in 1999 in Western Flanders. The band was created by three former members of the Belgian metalcore/hardcore/death metal band Spineless, namely Colin Van Eeckhout, Mathieu Vandekerckhove, and Kristof Mondy. Since their formation, Amenra has been known for their powerful and intense performances.

The current lineup of Amenra consists of Mathieu J. Vandekerckhove on guitars, Colin H. Van Eeckhout on vocals, Bjorn J. Lebon on drums, Lennart Bossu on guitars, and Tim De Gieter on bass. Over the years, they have also had several talented musicians as part of their lineup including Vincent F. Tetaert and Maarten P. Kinet.

Amenra's music can be described as atmospheric sludge metal with influences from various genres such as post-metal and hardcore punk. Their sound is characterized by heavy guitar riffs, intense vocals, and emotionally charged lyrics. Fans of bands like Year Of No Light, Cult Of Luna, and Neurosis will find similarities in Amenra's music.


Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant
Album artwork for De Doorn by Amenra

De Doorn


£14.99 - £24.99