Bardo Pond

Bardo Pond is an American psychedelic rock band from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Formed in 1991, their drug-inspired music encompasses genres such as space rock, acid rock, post-rock, shoegaze, noise and psychedelic rock.

The current members of Bardo Pond include Michael Gibbons on guitar, John Gibbons on guitar, Isobel Sollenberger on flute and vocals, Clint Takeda on bass guitar, Jason Kourkonis on drums and Aaron Igler on synth/electronics.

From their first line-up until 2001, the band consisted of Isobel Sollenberger, John Gibbons, Michael Gibbons, Clint Takeda and Joe Culver.


Bardo Pond
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant