Iron Butterfly

American psychedelic rock band, Iron Butterfly, was formed in San Diego in 1966. Known for their unique sound and captivating performances, the band quickly gained popularity during the late 1960s.

The current lineup of Iron Butterfly includes Michael Green on percussion and vocals, Eric Barnett on lead guitar and vocals, Dave Meros on bass guitar and vocals, Ray Weston on drums, and Martin Gerschwitz on keyboards and vocals.

During their classic lineup from 1966 to 1971, Iron Butterfly featured Doug Ingle on organ and lead vocals, Ron Bushy on drums and percussion, Lee Dorman on bass and backing vocals, Erik Brann on guitars and backing vocals (with occasional lead vocal), Mike Pinera on guitar and vocals, as well as Larry "Rhino" Reinhardt on guitar.


Iron Butterfly
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant