My Chemical Romance

My Chemical Romance is an American rock band from New Jersey, formed in 2001. The band consists of lead vocalist Gerard Way, guitarists Ray Toro and Frank Iero, and bassist Mikey Way.

Shortly after forming, the band signed to Eyeball Records and released their debut album "I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love" in 2002. They signed with Reprise Records the next year and released their major label debut "Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge" in 2004; the album was a commercial success, achieving platinum status within a little over a year.

The band reached new heights with their 2006 concept album "The Black Parade," which received positive reviews from music critics. Their fourth studio album, "Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys," was released in November 2010. After announcing their break up on March 22, 2013, My Chemical Romance surprised fans by reuniting on October 31, 2019 with an opening show in Los Angeles.


My Chemical Romance
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant