Periphery is an American progressive metal band formed in 2005 by guitarist Misha Mansoor. Known for their heavy, modern, and progressive sound, Periphery incorporates polyrhythmic patterns and soaring melodies into their music. After a series of line-up changes, the current members include Misha "Bulb" Mansoor on guitar and programming, Jake Bowen on guitar and programming (backing vocals since 2012), Matt Halpern on drums, Spencer Sotelo as lead vocalist, and Mark Holcomb on guitar.

With origins in Bethesda, Maryland (by way of Baltimore), Periphery has established themselves as one of the prominent bands in the djent movement. Their unique style blends technicality with emotion to create a captivating musical experience for listeners.

Since their formation, Periphery has released several critically acclaimed albums and gained a dedicated fanbase worldwide. Their innovative approach to songwriting and intricate musicianship have solidified their position as influential figures in the progressive metal genre.


Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant