The Boo Radleys

The Boo Radleys are an English alternative rock band that was founded in Wallasey, Merseyside, England in 1988. Although they disbanded in 1999, the group recently reunited in 2020 without original member Martin Carr.

Throughout their career, The Boo Radleys underwent a musical transformation, transitioning from nutty noise merchants to shoegazing dreampoppers and eventually becoming classic pop thoroughbreds who achieved Top 40 success in the UK. Despite their European stardom, the band never managed to break into the US music scene.

The current lineup of The Boo Radleys consists of Rob Cieka on drums, Simon "Sice" Rowbottom on vocals and guitar, and Timothy Brown on bass, guitar, and keyboards. Former members include Martin Carr (guitar, vocals, keyboards), Rob Harrison (drums), and Steve Hewitt (drums).


The Boo Radleys
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant