Skip to main content

The Dillinger Escape Plan

The Dillinger Escape Plan is an American mathcore band formed in 1997 and based in Morris Plains, New Jersey. They merged new-school hardcore, progressive metal, and free-jazz to create their unique sound.

Formed in March 1997 by guitarist Benjamin Weinman, bassist Adam Doll, vocalist Dimitri Minakakis, and drummer Chris Pennie. The band has experienced several lineup changes over the years with Weinman being the only constant member.

In August 2016, The Dillinger Escape Plan announced their breakup after the tour cycle of their sixth full-length album "Dissociation". Their final show took place at Terminal 5 in New York City on December 29, 2017.


The Dillinger Escape Plan
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant