Skip to main content

The Pipettes

The Pipettes are a British indie pop girl group formed in 2003 and based in Brighton. They have a distinctive 60's style of music.

Gwenno (Gwenno Saunders) is the lead vocalist and also plays keyboards, while Ani Saunders provides additional vocals. The ex-Pipettes include RiotBecki (Rebecca Stephens), Rosay (Rose Elinor Dougall), Julia Clarke-Lowes, Anna McDonald, and Beth Mburu-Bowie who all contributed with their vocal talents.

Backing up The Pipettes is the all-male band known as The Cassette. Monster Bobby (Robert Barry) handles the guitar, Jon Cassette (Jonathan Falcone) takes care of the bass, Seb Cassette (Sebastian Falcone) plays keyboards, and Jason Cassette (Jason Adelinia) keeps the rhythm on drums.


The Pipettes
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant