The Walkmen

The Walkmen are an American indie rock band formed in 2000. The band consists of Hamilton Leithauser on vocals and guitar, Paul Maroon on guitar and piano, Peter Bauer on bass and keyboards, Walter Martin on keyboards, bass, and tapes, and Matt Barrick on drums.

The band was created by combining members from two separate bands: Jonathan Fire*Eater (Martin, Maroon, and Barrick) and The Recoys (Leithauser and Bauer).

With their unique blend of indie rock sound, The Walkmen have become a prominent figure in the music industry since their formation. Their captivating performances and heartfelt lyrics continue to resonate with fans around the world.


The Walkmen
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant