Skip to main content

Agnostic Front

Agnostic Front is an American hardcore band that formed in New York City in 1982. They were part of the burgeoning New York hardcore scene of the mid-1980s and began playing hardcore punk similar to bands like Black Flag and Negative Approach. Their sound evolved over time, incorporating thrash metal elements with the release of their album "Cause for Alarm" in 1986. After a brief hiatus, Agnostic Front regrouped in 1996.

The current line-up consists of Vinnie Stigma on guitar, Roger Miret on vocals, Mike Gallo on bass, Craig Silverman on guitar, and Danny Lamagna on drums. Throughout their history, they have had several former members who contributed to their unique sound.

With a rich history and a dedication to their genre, Agnostic Front continues to be influential in the hardcore music scene today.


Agnostic Front
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant