Bon Jovi

Bon Jovi is a hair/glam metal band from New Jersey. Formed in 1983 by Jon Bongiovi, the group quickly gained popularity with their hit demo 'Runaway' and went on to become one of the most successful rock bands of the decade. With Jon Bon Jovi on lead vocals and rhythm guitar, David Bryan on keyboards, Tico Torres on drums & percussion, Hugh McDonald occasionally playing bass (officially joining in 2016), and Phil X on guitars, Bon Jovi has amassed a huge fan base and received numerous industry honors.

This profile is specifically for the band Bon Jovi. For solo releases by Jon Bon Jovi as an individual artist, please refer to his separate profile.

Former members include Alec John Such on bass from 1983-1994 and Richie Sambora on lead guitar and acoustic guitars from 1983-2013.


Bon Jovi
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant