Dance Gavin Dance

Dance Gavin Dance is a post-hardcore band hailing from Sacramento, US. Formed in 2005, the band has undergone several lineup changes throughout their career. The current members include Jon Mess on unclean vocals, Matt Mingus on drums, Will Swan on lead guitar and rap/backing vocals, Tilian Pearson on vocals, and Andrew Wells on rhythm guitar/vocals.

With influences ranging from emo to funk to progressive rock, Dance Gavin Dance has carved out a unique sound that sets them apart from other bands in the genre. Their music is characterized by intricate instrumentals, catchy melodies, and emotionally charged lyrics.

Some of their notable former members include Alvaro Alcala and Sean O'Sullivan on rhythm guitar, Jason Ellis on bass guitar, Zachary Garren on rhythm guitar, Kurt Travis as lead vocalist, Eric Lodge and Jonny Craig as vocalists/bassists at different times. Sadly Tim Feerick passed away in 2022 after being with the band as a bassist for two separate periods.


Dance Gavin Dance
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant