Goblin is an influential Italian progressive rock band that was formed in the 1970s. Originally known as Oliver, they changed their name to Cherry Five and released one self-titled album before evolving into Goblin. The band gained recognition when Dario Argento enlisted them to score his film "Profondo Rosso". After several successful albums, Goblin announced its dissolution in 2009 but later reformed as New Goblin. Over the years, the lineup has changed with various members joining and leaving the band.

Notable members of Goblin include Fabio Pignatelli on bass, Claudio Simonetti and Maurizio Guarini on keyboards, Massimo Morante on guitars, Carlo Pennisi, Roberto Puleo, and Marco Rinalduzzi also on guitars. Percussionists Walter Martino, Agostino Marangolo, Derek Wilson have contributed to their unique sound. Mauro Lusini provided vocals for one of their albums while Antonio Marangolo played winds and keyboards for many of their releases.

Goblin's discography includes iconic soundtracks such as "Suspiria", "Zombi", and "Phenomena". Their music blends elements of prog rock with electronic sounds creating a dark and atmospheric ambiance that perfectly complements horror films. With their innovative approach to composition and instrumentation, Goblin has left a lasting impact on both the world of film scores and progressive rock music.


Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant
Album artwork for Zombi by Goblin



$27.99 - $44.99

Album artwork for Profondo Rosso by Goblin

Profondo Rosso


$27.99 - $37.99