Kronos Quartet

The Kronos Quartet is a renowned ensemble from San Francisco, United States. With a current line-up consisting of David Harrington (violin), John Sherba (violin), Hank Dutt (viola), and Sunny Yang (cello), they have captivated audiences worldwide with their exceptional musical talent.

Over the years, the quartet has seen various talented musicians as part of their group, including Joan Jeanrenaud, Jennifer Culp, and Jeffrey Zeigler on cello. Their contributions have added depth and richness to the quartet's sound.

Known for their innovative approach to music, the Kronos Quartet has collaborated with an impressive array of artists across genres. They have worked alongside notable composers such as Philip Glass and Steve Reich, pushing boundaries and exploring new sonic landscapes.


Kronos Quartet
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant