Skip to main content

Metal Church

Metal Church is a Thrash/Speed Metal band hailing from Seattle, Washington. Formed in 1980, the band has experienced multiple disbandments and reformations over the years. Led by current members Marc Lopes on vocals, Kurdt Vanderhoof and Rick Van Zandt on guitars, Steve Unger on bass, and Stet Howland on drums, Metal Church continues to deliver their signature heavy metal sound.

Throughout their career, Metal Church has seen various lineup changes with notable former members including Mike Howe (vocals), Jeff Plate (drums), Ronny Munroe (vocals), Jay Reynolds (guitar), David Wayne (vocals), Kirk Arrington (drums), John Marshall (guitar), Duke Erickson (bass), Craig Wells (guitar), Mark Baker (guitar), Tom Weber (drums), Mike Murphy (vocals) and more.

Despite these changes, Metal Church remains an influential force in the metal scene. With their powerful music and dedicated fanbase, they have left an indelible mark on the genre. Explore their discography and experience the raw energy of Metal Church's iconic sound.


Metal Church
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant