Six by Seven

Six by Seven is an English indie rock band that was officially formed in Nottingham in 1996. Originally known as "Friends Of...", the band gained critical acclaim with their first 12" single 'European Me' in 1997 and released their debut album, The Things We Make, the following year.

After Chris Olley left the band in November 2008, all releases since then have been through him via the Six by Seven website. However, these releases are not authorized by the other band members and are considered bootlegs by Chris.

In 2011, Chris Olley started recording with a new project called (The Death Of) Six by Seven. This semi-unplugged band played two gigs without a drummer and released one album. In 2013, Six by Seven officially reformed with a new lineup and released a new album.


Six by Seven
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant