Skip to main content


Superchunk is an American indie-rock band hailing from Chapel Hill, North Carolina. Formed in 1989, the band consists of Mac McCaughan on vocals and guitar, Jim Wilbur on guitar, Laura Ballance on bass (with Jason Narducy replacing her as the live/touring bass player since 2013), and Jon Wurster on drums. Known for their energetic performances and catchy melodies, Superchunk has been a staple in the indie-rock scene for over three decades.

With their unique blend of punk rock and pop sensibilities, Superchunk has garnered a dedicated fanbase worldwide. Their music is characterized by McCaughan's distinct vocals and heartfelt lyrics, accompanied by Wilbur's melodic guitar riffs and Ballance's driving basslines. Wurster's powerful drumming adds depth to their sound, creating a dynamic musical experience.

Throughout their career, Superchunk has released numerous critically acclaimed albums, including "No Pocky for Kitty," "Foolish," and "I Hate Music." Their music embodies the spirit of independence and resilience that defines the indie-rock genre. Whether performing live or recording in the studio, Superchunk continues to captivate audiences with their infectious energy and timeless sound.


Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant