Swedish House Mafia

Swedish House Mafia is a renowned progressive/electro house group consisting of DJs and producers Axwell, Sebastian Ingrosso, Steve Angello, and initially Eric Prydz. The name 'Swedish House Mafia' emerged in 2003 when the group did two gigs together in Sweden. After high demand from clubs in Europe, Prydz moved to the UK. The official formation of the group took place in late 2008 with Axwell, Ingrosso, and Angello. They released their first single "Leave The World Behind" in 2009 but were individually credited for it. In 2010, they released their first single credited as Swedish House Mafia called "One".

In June 2012, Swedish House Mafia announced their split after embarking on One Last Tour which concluded at Ultra Miami 2013. However, they surprised fans by reuniting on March 25th, 2018 with a closing set at the 20th Anniversary of Ultra Music Festival in Miami.

Their reunion continued with the release of their single "It Gets Better" in 2021. With an impressive discography and electrifying performances, Swedish House Mafia has solidified themselves as one of the most influential groups in electronic dance music.


Swedish House Mafia
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant