Skip to main content

The Dead Milkmen

The Dead Milkmen are a Punk band that started in the late 70's by Joseph Genaro as a "band" that recorded and distributed tapes of music recorded on low fidelity 4-tracks. By 1983, the group had its lineup filled in with Rodney Linderman, Joseph Genaro, Dean Sabatino, and Dave Schulthise.

They released their first full-length LP "Big Lizard in My Backyard" in 1985 on Restless Records. This was followed by several albums including "Eat Your Paisley!", "Bucky Fellini", "Beelzebubba", "Metaphysical Graffiti", "Soul Rotation", "Not Richard, But Dick", and "Stoney's Extra Stout (Pig)".

The Dead Milkmen disbanded in 1995 due to health issues faced by Schulthise and issues with Hollywood Records years prior. After Schulthise's death in 2004, the remaining members played tribute concerts before officially reforming with Dan Stevens on bass guitar. They released new albums such as "The King in Yellow" and "Pretty Music for Pretty People". They also released an EP titled "Welcome to the End of the World" for philanthropic reasons.


The Dead Milkmen
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant