The Dukes Of Stratosphear

The Dukes Of Stratosphear are a British rock band formed in Swindon, Wiltshire. The group consists of Sir John Johns (Andy Partridge), Red Curtain (Colin Moulding), Lord Cornelius Plum (David Gregory), and E.I.E.I. Owen (Ian Gregory). With their unique blend of psychedelic and pop music, they have captivated audiences worldwide.

Originally formed as a side project by members of the band XTC, The Dukes Of Stratosphear quickly gained recognition for their experimental sound and nostalgic 60s vibe. Their debut album "25 O'Clock" was released in 1985 to critical acclaim.

Known for their catchy melodies, intricate harmonies, and whimsical lyrics, The Dukes Of Stratosphear have become influential figures in the psychedelic revival movement. Their music transports listeners to a bygone era while maintaining a fresh and contemporary appeal.


The Dukes Of Stratosphear
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant