The Ohio Players

The Ohio Players formed in 1959 in Dayton, Ohio, USA. Originally named The Ohio Untouchables, they were the studio house band at King Records.

Renamed the Ohio Players, the group signed to Capitol Records in Los Angeles in the mid '60s. In 1972, the band signed to Westbound Records in Detroit and achieved commercial success, after which it recorded for Mercury Records.

The original band members of The Ohio Players are Leroy Bonner, Billy Beck, Clarence Satchell, Ralf Middlebrooks, Marshall Jones and Jimmy Williams.


The Ohio Players
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant