The Psychedelic Furs

The Psychedelic Furs are a UK post-punk band formed in 1977 by brothers Tim Butler and Richard Butler. They have released eight studio albums to date, working with renowned producers such as Steve Lillywhite, Todd Rundgren, Keith Forsey, Chris Kimsey, David M. Allen, and Stephen Street.

One of their most notable songs is "Pretty In Pink," which was chosen by director John Hughes as the title track for his 1986 teen movie. The re-made version of the song became their biggest hit at that time. Other highlights from their catalogue include "Love My Way," "Sister Europe," and their biggest US hit "Heartbreak Beat."

In 1991, the band went on hiatus while Richard Butler and Tim Butler formed a new group called Love Spit Love. During this time, Richard Butler also released a self-titled solo album in 1996. The Psychedelic Furs reunited in 2000 for a live album release and have been actively touring since then. Their latest studio album was released in 2020, marking their first release since 1991.


The Psychedelic Furs
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant